Email Print

Fifty-two candidates who pledged to work with teachers, parents and school leaders to provide students with the high-quality education they deserve have been endorsed by the Chicago Teachers Union (CTU).  The Union’s endorsement was made official Wednesday, February 1, 2012 following an overwhelming vote of its House of Delegates.

CTU Political Action and Legislative Committees followed a rigorous method of questionnaires, interviews and broad-ranging debate in coming up with this list of candidates.

In Chicago, find your polling place and district informtion by clicking here.

In Suburban Cook County, click here for voter information.

CTU’s 2012 Primary Election Endorsements

Illinois Senate
  1.  Antonio Munoz (D)
  2.  William Delgado (D)
  3.  Mattie Hunter (D)
  4.  Kimberly Lightford (D)
  5.  Annazette Collins (D)
  6.  John Cullerton (D)
  8   Ira Silverstein (D)
  9.  Daniel Biss (D)
10.  John Mulroe (D)
11.  Martin Sandoval (D)
12.  Steve Landek (D)
13.  Kwame Raoul (D)
15.  Napoleon Harris (D)
16.  Jacqueline Collins (D)
17.  Donne Trotter (D)
18.  Bill Cunningham (D)
20.  Iris Martinez (D)
28.  Dan Kotowski (D)
39.  Don Harmon (D)

Illinois House of Representatives
  1.  Daniel Burke (D)
  3.  Luis Arroyo (D)
  4.  Cynthia Soto (D)
  5.  Kenneth Dunkin (D)
  6.  Esther Golar (D)
  8.  LaShawn Ford (D)
  9.  Arthur Turner (D)
10.  Derrick Smith (D)
11.  Ann Williams (D)
12.  Sara Feigenholtz (D)
13.  Gregory Harris (D)
15.  John D’Amico (D)
16.  Lou Lang (D)
17.  Laura Fine (D)
18.  Robyn Gabel (D)
19.  Robert Martwick (D)
21.  Rudy Lozano (D)
22.  Michael Madigan (D)
24.  Lisa Hernandez (D)
25.  Barbara Currie (D)
26.  Kenny Johnson (D)
27.  Monique Davis (D)
29.  Thaddeus Jones (D)
30.  Will Davis (D)
31.  Mary Flowers (D)
33.  Marlow Colvin (D)
34.  Elgie Sims (D)
35.  Frances Ann Hurley (D)
38.  Al Riley (D)
39.  Will Guzzardi (D)
78.  Camille Lilly (D)

1st Supreme (Fitzgerald) Joy Virginia Cunningham (D)
Cook County Circuit Court Deidre Baumann

Chicago Teachers Union